At Peace in the Midst of Questions

Dear God,

I ask to be cocooned in Your love.  Just peaceful in Your Presence.  The solace and the comfort that You give me when I feel cocooned are perfect indeed.  Thank You ever so much.

It is easy to feel separated from You, though I know that this is an illusion.  You are living through me, eager to experience life as I experience it.  Let us have a calm and serene day.

My guidance seemed awry this morning.  I know that it is quite possible that I misinterpret what You are trying to tell me.  Please give me greater understanding of the best way to discover what You are saying to me in Your silence.

When I am all warm and cuddly in Your presence, my restless mind does not raise questions like this.  My heart is serene at such times, and that is when I know You are cocooning me.

Thank You.

Amen.

Leave a comment