Heart over Head

Dear God,

I awoke feeling stupendous!  What a blessing this is.  Then I lapsed into agitation when I didn’t watch my mind closely enough.  My heart felt loved, and then my mind interfered.  What a bummer.

Please be with me as I seek to let my heart tell my mind what to think.  I would let the love in my heart overwhelm me with joy, overwhelm me with a sense of well-being.

The world becomes too much with me when I let my mind take over, a mind that gets on the wrong track.  Let my heart rule my head today.

Amen.

Published by

Celia Hales

I write prayers, mostly first thing in the morning, to get the day started out right. I intend this blog to encourage others to respond with their own.

2 thoughts on “Heart over Head”

Leave a Reply

