Worries

Dear God,

Sometimes the first thing on my mind in the morning, upon awakening, is a worry, a new worry.  Invariably it is something that I need to come to You about.  And when I articulate the problem, I get an immediate answer.  Your Answer.  And all is well again.  I am ready to face the day.

Sometimes, though, the negative feeling lingers, even after I have taken it to You.  At such times, let the negativity rest lightly on my mind.  Your full Answer will take care of the problem.

Thank You for bringing up these negative things from my subconscious, so that they can be healed.  The subconscious mind needs to be healed, down to the bottom.  And You are helping me to do that, one worry at a time.

Amen.

Published by

Celia Hales

I write prayers, mostly first thing in the morning, to get the day started out right. I intend this blog to encourage others to respond with their own.

Leave a Reply

