Feeling Loved

Dear God,

It gets my day off right when I write in my journal, in an imagined dialogue with You.  I feel so loved at this time.  And when I feel loved, I am primed to give it, and giving it is a law of the universe that brings all good things to us.

Help me to remember this today.  Help me not to let intellectual doubts hinder the good feeling that I know is coming from You.  You are my balm, my joy, my sense of safety.  Thank You for all that You do for me, all the time, especially now that I sense Your love so strongly.

Amen.

One thought on “Feeling Loved

  1. You have an interesting blog and I’m hoping to find time to read through your posts in detail. I believe that the first and foremost discipline in the life of committed follower of Christ is prayer. God bless you in your ministry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

