Compassionate Heart

Dear God,

It occurs to me that the most that You could ever want from me is a compassionate heart.  When I have a compassionate heart, my heart reaches out to my mind, and You and my heart heal my mind.  Then I think sanely.  And a sane mind relinquishes the ego.  The heart can teach the mind how to do so.

Compassion.  I aim to feel that truth today.  It is in Your will for me, and with my cooperation, what You will is open to actualization.

Thank You.

Amen.

Published by

Celia Hales

I write prayers, mostly first thing in the morning, to get the day started out right. I intend this blog to encourage others to respond with their own.

One thought on “Compassionate Heart”

Leave a Reply

