Nightmare

Dear God,

I had a bad dream last night, a nightmare.  This always means that I am feeling vulnerable.

Take away the feeling of vulnerability; I know that You are taking good care of me.   Believing that You are taking good care of me will remove the fearful feelings.  I am awake now, sure of Your love and Your care.  It is only in the shadows of a too-early morning that I would feel afraid in a dream.

I take this occurrence as a warning that I am trying to do too much. Not sufficiently centered in Your love.  I would be centered in Your love from now on out, today.

Amen.

One thought on “Nightmare

  1. I take note of my dreams as well, as you discuss here and modify my prayers accordingly (I try to use the scripture mostly in my prayers – modifying a verse that addresses my need into a short prayer point and stamping it with ‘In Jesus Name’ just as the Master explain in John 14:14). Sometimes it might be that an answer to a prayer is on the way, so I offer thanksgiving, other times it might be spiritual attacks or spiritual blockages to a blessing etc., and I target each as it comes in my prayer. God bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

