The Answer Is “No”

Dear God,

What do I say to You when you refuse a request, when you say “no” to me?  I open up to You even farther.  I have compassion on myself for my confusion in trying to know that You are always there for me.  I have compassion on others, agents in your “no.”

I can’t just love You when You say “yes.”  Maybe “yes” would not work out well for me.  I can sense that now, though I don’t know the details.

Be with me today.  Clear my confusion.  I think that clearing my confusion is a prayer in Your will.  And in mine, that of my Self, who is a part of You.

Amen.

4 thoughts on “The Answer Is “No”

  1. God never says no, except you are asking something that is ultimately not good for you. In this case, God will redirect your request and will give you something else instead. But God will let you know through an intuitive insight why you get a substitute. This happened often in my own life and every time it filled me with joy for I knew about the reality of God and his Guidance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

