Trust

Dear God,

I am praying about a future occurrence, or non-occurrence.  I pray that You will make it all work out—as I bid, I hope, but in Your own way.  Give me trust.

The Senate chaplain in the forties, Peter Marshall, once said that he didn’t know what to do, what would happen, because God hadn’t told him yet.  No obsessions, just trust.  I need that trust now.

I especially ask that the working out of this prayer be smooth and easy.  No anger on my part.  I have turned it over to You.

In You my request is safe.

Amen.

Published by

Celia Hales

I write prayers, mostly first thing in the morning, to get the day started out right. I intend this blog to encourage others to respond with their own.

Leave a Reply

