Slowing Down

Dear God,

You know that I like to be active, busy and engaged in a variety of activities.  But You have taught me that if I don’t slow down to the beat of the music in my life, I won’t find You.  Busyness can be an evasion of You.

Keep me productive, but don’t let me get ahead of myself.  Be there for me, always.  Keep reminding me that a slowed down life allows me to listen to the silence in which You speak to me.

I will relax today.  I will de-stress and enjoy Your company.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

