Peace

Dear God,

Thank you for the sense of calm that I feel now, as the day draws to a close.  The evening is ahead of me, an oasis of peace before the busy morrow comes.

If I feel dragged out now, help me to know that serenity sometimes feels like sleepytime.  Sleep will come soon enough, but in the meantime, I am totally relaxed for a laidback evening.

In this time of peace, help me to realize that saying a prayer for others is a good way to act, especially at a time when my own needs are way in the background.  May those in my circle feel blessed by the umbrella of prayer that I offer now, to them.

Amen.

Published by

Celia Hales

I write prayers, mostly first thing in the morning, to get the day started out right. I intend this blog to encourage others to respond with their own.

Leave a Reply

