Good Days

Dear God,

I often ask You for a good day, that I would be blessed with a good day on this day.  I sometimes think that You must tire of that prayer.  But You don’t mind me sounding like a broken record.  You wish that I would receive all the good that You are offering.

I know that it is within my power, with You living through me, to wake up, right off the bat, with a good day from when I first open my eyes.  I know that it is within my power.  But sometimes I am weak and vulnerable, and I ask You, once again, to help me come into my own.

Take my mind and heart from the beginning of the first rays of sunlight in any given day.  I offer mind and heart to You, with the assurance that You will return them to me, after a good night’s sleep, better than they were yesterday.

Amen.

Published by

Celia Hales

I write prayers, mostly first thing in the morning, to get the day started out right. I intend this blog to encourage others to respond with their own.

Leave a Reply

